Uncategorized

I’m bad at Eve – Frigate PvP E01

I’ve been quite busy with real life affairs of late but I managed to get two fights I recorded a few weeks ago finally uploaded. I’ve tried to highlight what I did wrong and what could be improved next time.

Hopefully people find it interesting and beneficial.

The incursus was a dual rep incursus with blasters. It’s a little brick. In another fight against a comet and a tormentor I couldn’t hold them and they were able to take turns warping out. It took them almost 10 minutes to kill me and I almost had them both at various points. The killmail said it tanked over 17000 damage: http://eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=20600028 Not bad for a frigate.

The key points in the video were really

1) Remember my drones. I can’t count the number of fights I’ve gotten into then remembered after I didn’t launch my drone. Or the amount of drones I’ve left sobbing in loneliness in the far reaches of New Eden.

2) Don’t just continue to fire if it’s not effective, think what I can do to change the situation. Different ammo, slingshot, drop my point to conserve cap since he’s pointed me and at the time it wasn’t necessary, etc.

3) Knowing your enemy and what the ships are capable of, the death of this ship is kiting ships. You really need to get the drop of them and web/scram them otherwise they can just hold you and orbit you out of your range.

Standard

One thought on “I’m bad at Eve – Frigate PvP E01

  1. Pingback: In which we’re not bad for a change | I'm bad at Eve

Leave a Reply

